Skip to main content


Humboldt General Hospital Executive Leadership Team

Our Executive Leadership Team makes sure that our hospital has the resources, personnel, and discipline it needs to meet the highest standards in healthcare. This team is led by our HGH CEO and ensures that our day-to-day operations continue to meet these standards.

The Executive Leadership Team also regularly evaluates system-wide policies to make improvements and develop new strategies to improve patient care. Additionally, the team is responsible for investing hospital earnings in new technologies, programs, staff, and construction projects to better our facility, provide exceptional healthcare, and better serve our patients and community.

  • Robyn Dunckhorst, BSN, RN, CEN
    Robyn Dunckhorst, BSN, RN, CEN
    Chief Executive Officer

  • Angela Giese, MBA, MS
    Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Bertha Higbee
    Bertha Higbee, RN, BSN
    Chief Nursing Officer
  • Kim Plummer
    Kim Plummer, CPA
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Jackie Wilson
    Jackie Wilson
    Chief Information Officer

  • Theresa Bell
    Director of Compliance/Quality/Risk Management
  • Andrew Loveless
    Andrew Loveless, NRP, FP-C Paramedic
    Chief, EMS & Rescue

  • Alicia Wogan
    Executive Assistant

Board of Trustees

Our Humboldt County Hospital District Board of Trustees are committed to maintaining our hospital and ensuring that its policies and initiatives are in alignment with our mission and values. Our Executive Leadership Team is led by our CEO who ensures that day-to-day operations run smoothly, efficiently, and successfully.

The hospital board includes five elected members and one appointed member.

Our board makes policy decisions and works with the CEO to ensure that those decisions are implemented in a way that aligns with the principles upon which HGH Hospital was founded.

More importantly, the board is tasked with maintaining the financial health and accountability of the hospital. This takes careful examination of our dynamic and ever-changing healthcare industry and the vigilance of engaged, insightful professionals who are committed to putting our patients first.

  • Alicia Cramer, Chairman
    Trustee since: 2019
    Occupation: Insurance Agent
    Phone: 208.305.3208

  • Michelle Miller, Secretary
    Trustee since: 2014
    Occupation: Paralegal, Miller Law
    Phone: 702.501.1684

  • JoAnn Casalez, Member
    Trustee since: 2017
    Occupation: State of Nevada Quality Assurance Specialist
    Phone: 775.304.5575

  • Lewis Trout, Member
    Trustee since: 2021
    Occupation: Retired, Senior Real Estate Officer
    Phone: 775.623.2710

  • Ken Tipton, Member
    Trustee since: 2017
    Occupation: Humboldt County Commission Representative
    Phone: 775.623.2961

  • Gene Hunt, Member
    Trustee since: 2019
    Occupation: Real Estate Professional/Rancher
    Phone: 702.845.7421

Board meetings

The Humboldt County Hospital District Board of Trustees meets at 5:30 p.m. the fourth Tuesday of each month in the Sarah Winnemucca Conference Room at HGH, 118 E. Haskell St., Winnemucca, Nevada. Special meetings may also take place throughout the year. You may download the most current agendas, minutes, and informational packets on our Board Meetings page.

The following board-related information is available for download:

  • Agendas. Meeting agendas are posted at least three working days before each meeting takes place. Copies of the meeting agenda are also available at the meeting.
  • Minutes. Meeting minutes become available to the public within 30 working days after adjournment of the meeting.
  • Packets. Downloads of the most current informational packets are available for each meeting.
  • Meeting Archives. Board records for the previous five years and the current year are available from our archives.

Additionally, an audio file is available to the public within 30 working days and up to one year following the adjournment of each meeting. Please visit the Public Records Request page for more information or call 775.623.5222, ext. 1123.