Humboldt General Hospital Employees Honored for Years of Service

Humboldt General Hospital recently honored two dozen hospital employees for a combined 190 years of dedicated service.

In all, 24 employees from a wide range of departments gathered in the hospital’s Sarah Winnemucca conference room on Wednesday, May 10, to be honored for 5, 10, 15, and 20 years of service respectively.

Each honoree received a years of service pin, a box of chocolates and a beautiful plant. The short ceremony followed a delicious lunch provided by the hospital’s kitchen.

Humboldt General Hospital Interim Administrator Darlene Bryan told the gathered group that acquiring so many years of service with one organization is a true sign of commitment on both the part of staff members and the organization.

“We thank you for your service and for your continued dedication to our patients and community,” she said.

Humboldt General Hospital’s 2017 “Years of Service” award recipients include: 20 Years - Christina Muñoz and Virginia Pinkston; 15 Years - Theresa Bell; 10 Years - Brian Aitken, Andrew Loveless, Debbie Whittaker, Gricelda Soto, Carlene Patchett and Nico Simponis; and, 5 Years - Michael Cogsdill, Charity Anderson, Rufina Arellano, Jo Ella McClellan, Andrew Smith, Virginia Tanner, Robert Hall, Brenda Willey, Tiffani Nalivka, Baudelia Rodriguez, Leonard Perkinson, Sherri Paulsen, Maude Herrera, Chomphunuch Landt and Peggy Wilburn.