Humboldt General Hospital Employees Honored for Years of Service

Humboldt General Hospital recently honored over two dozen hospital employees for 265 years of dedicated service.

In all, 25 employees from a wide range of departments gathered in the hospital’s Sarah Winnemucca conference room on Friday, May 17, to be honored for 5, 10, 15, and 25 years of service.

Additionally, Denice Bauer, a registered nurse in the hospital’s Acute Department, was honored for 30 years of service, while HGH Chief Nursing Officer Darlene Bryan was honored for 35 years of service.

Each honoree received a years of service pin and a beautiful plant. The recognition dinner also included nominees for the 2019 “Nightingale Nurse of the Year” award as well as graduates from the HGH Nurse Residency program.

Humboldt General Hospital Interim CEO Karen Cole said she wanted the evening to be special “because the people in this room are special.”

She said, “We want to celebrate all you have done for our patients and for our organization.”

Cole said the key to longevity in the workplace is to make a difference with patients, co-workers and the community.

“Find your passion within your work,” she said, “and you will never work a day in your life.”

She added, “We always want to have the best interest of the hospital and our patients at the forefront.”

Humboldt General Hospital’s 2019 “Years of Service” award recipients include:

5 Years – Jeanette Grannis (Business Services), Hector Cervantes (EMS), Bradley Kitts (EMS), Emily Paddock (EMS), Michael Sharpe (EMS), Jessica Grannis (ER), Hannah Kohler (ER), Shirley Morrell (Lab), Marian Rabanes (Lab), Tiffany Andersen (OB), Alicia Leon (OB), Katie Garijo (OR), Adilene Gomez (OR/LTC) and Robert Westling (Physician Services); 10 Years – Lan Thai (Lab), Michel Carden (LTC), Joanne Clark (LTC), Nelida Martinez (LTC) and Rosa Zepeda (Acute); 15 Years – Sonia Blanco (Business Services) and Laurel Steepleton (Business Services); 25 Years – Penny Begay (HIM) and Leticia Moreno (Housekeeping); 30 Years – Denice Bauer (Acute); and, 35 Years – Darlene Bryan (Acute).